Karneval and weekend plans

Karneval 2013

My weekend is starting off with some exciting plans.  A few of my best gals and I have reservations at State Bird Provisions tonight.  Not only did my friend, Laura have to make these reservations 6 weeks ago, but she had to make them at 6am, exactly 6 weeks out.  I guess that’s how it goes when you wine and dine at the Best New Restaurant in the US. On Saturday, Brent and I are excited to finally check out the Palo Alto Farmers Market, which had it’s grand opening last weekend.  Later, we’ll head to a nice dinner with  some of our newest friends, a lovely couple that we’ve met since we moved up North.   Have a great weekend!

Here are a few other fun things going on around the Bay:

Napa Strawberry Festival with a wine and chocolate tasting portion too!

Spring Dog Festival.  I love that there is a festival totally geared toward my four-legged pup, Daisy.

Bay to Breakers is 102 years old on Sunday.

And around the world:

Berlin Karneval is this weekend!

photo courtesy of: Karneval-Berlin

Leave a Reply

