Beer and Weekend Plans

beer-glasses

When I was in college, I used to get paid in beer to babysit my little cousin.  Her mom, who is like a sister to me, knew what I would request and always shuddered when she heard me say it out loud.  “Corona or Pacifico please.”   What can I say, she is a legitimate beer connoisseur and she couldn’t understand my decision-making process.

After I graduated, my taste in beer began to change.  I don’t know if it was the fact that I had a new boyfriend, (I had just started dating Brent), who had a much more robust and refined taste in beer than me, but I started craving Downtown Brown, Chimay or my favorite, Delirium Tremens.   I’ve since realized that my preferred style is anything Belgian, although I enjoy all beers, even the occasional Corona or Pacifico, albeit typically reserved for Cinco de Mayo.

With all that said, if I were in Montreal this weekend, I would be at the 20th Anniversary Mondiale de la Biere.                                                                                                                      However, I’ll happily settle for the Mountain View – Beer Walk

And here are some other fun things going on around the Bay.

Jazz Festival in Healdsburg starts today!

The perfect beer, food and music festival is happening on Saturday… It’s the 14th Annual Guinness Oyster and Music Festival in San Francisco.

I’ve never been, but I hear that Union Street Festival is an SF Must-Do!

And further South, Sunnyvale is having a wine festival of its own.  Be sure to check out the 39th Annual Sunnyvale Arts and Wine Festival if in the area.

Have a wonderful weekend!

Leave a Reply

