Dragon Boats and Weekend Plans

Dragon_Boat_Racing_by_yolks

Yaaay It’s finally Friday! It’s supposed to be a beautiful weekend in the Bay Area and I plan to enjoy every minute of it. I’m most excited for our plans in San Francisco on Saturday. Brent, my mom and I will be headed to 2nd Glass Wine Riot! I wasn’t aware of this until a friend mentioned it to me earlier this week and am I glad she did.  Basically it’s a room filled with 250 wines and you have 4 hours to try them.  You can choose to taste by wine type or by “touring the world.”  This girl loves to travel, so there’s no question as to how I’ll be conducting my tasting.

Here are few other things going on around the Bay this weekend.

Chipotle Cultivate Festival is happening on Saturday in Golden Gate Park. We might need to make a stop here on our way out, since I heard Big Gay Ice Cream will have a truck here!!  Seriously it’s the best ice cream I’ve ever had in my entire life and they only have a shop in NYC.

43rd Annual Oak Park Fair in Berkeley is on Saturday and Sunday, which should have a little something for everyone in the family.

If you prefer wine events in wine country, check out Passport to Pino.

Redford, the city’s newest bar is having its grand opening today!  I love bars with fun themes and an atmosphere like this one.

And around the world: The Hong Kong Dragon Boat Festival.  This is actually taking place on June 12th, but it’s too cool not to post.  I’d love to one day visit Hong Kong during the fest.

Have a wonderful weekend!

photo via Frontiers of Zoology

2 responses

Leave a Reply

